• भारत सरकार
  • Government of india


central minster

Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman

Union Finance Minister


Sri Sadhu Narasimha Reddy


Welcome to Tirupati CGST Commissionerate

       Tirupati CGST Commissionerate falling under Visakshapatnam CGST Zone headed by Chief Commissioner’s Office under Central Board of Indirect Tax and Customs (CBIC) came into existence on 28.11.2002 as Tirupati Central Excise and Service Tax Commissionerate. Prior to 28.11.2002, it was Tirupati Central Excise and Service Tax Division falling under Guntur Central Excise and Service Tax Commissionerate. It had jurisdiction over entire Rayalaseema region of erstwhile undivided Andhra Pradesh encompassing Kurnool, Kadapa, Chittor and Ananthapur Districts. At the time of introduction of GST, it was renamed as Tirupati CGST Commissionerate with 4 Divisions viz. Tirupati, Kadapa, Anantapur and Kurnool. Headquartered in Tirupati, Tirupati CGST Commissionerate is headed by Commissioner and Divisions are headed by Assistant/Deputy Commissioner. Divisions are further having Range offices which are headed by Superintendents.

      Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs (erstwhile Central Board of Excise & Customs) is a part of the Department of Revenue under the Ministry of Finance, Government of India. It deals with the tasks of formulation of policy concerning levy and collection of Customs, Central Excise duties, Central Goods & Services Tax and IGST, prevention of smuggling and administration of matters relating to Customs, Central Excise, Central Goods & Services Tax, IGST and Narcotics to the extent under CBIC's purview. The Board is the administrative authority for its subordinate organizations, including Custom Houses, Central Excise and Central GST Commissionerates and the Central Revenues Control Laboratory.